RE:The Possibility Of Time Travel

imagesJust wanted to let the world know…

Last night I actually invented a time machine, its true, honest. Couple of baked bean tins, xbox, and my old beta max recorder, wired into the national grid, I grabbed my cap and skateboard and in true back to the future style off into history I jumped, well it was the first floor step with a can of stella but lets just ignore that for this flight of fancy….

I was stumbling, dazed through the backstreets of some dismal provincial city when I wondered into a pub somewhere near the end of the M62, there sat behind the bar was the one and only Paul McCartney (The replacement one not the original….lol)

Paul approached me and I told him I had the idea for a song, it was called ‘oyster card to ride’ and I gladly wrote out the lyrics for him on the back of a matchbox.

I now demand my share of the royalties from the entire sales of the Beatles back catalogue…..

Oh hang on….

Sorry….this is completely ridiculous…..

Must have been a dream…..

Nope, I definitely invented the time machine….can see the empty bean cans from here…..

Oh well must have dreamt the  rest of it up in a medicated schizophrenic coma.

That reminds me, must jump back to 2002 and find some mad Scottish nutcase to convince him to claim to be Mark Knopfler’s lyricist…

Time Travel Eh!

Leave a Reply

